Tye Dyed Nappies

some of the nappies

more nappies

So I had 11 or so Tot Bot fitted cloth nappies that needed new elastic to be put in them. I took the elastic out and then an idea hit me, I could dye them and make them pretty. And as you can see from the pictures I had a bit of fun dying them. I have only put elastic in 2 of them so far. It is quite hard to get sewing time in with 3 sick boys. Once I have finished them all, I will post a picture of all of them sitting together.

I did get a but Tye Dye crazy, and i went and tye dyed some of my 4 year old’s singlets and some of my 2 year olds body suits.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Belinda
    Nov 16, 2010 @ 01:35:52

    They look so great Jess 🙂

    Reply

  2. Jess
    Nov 16, 2010 @ 04:57:37

    Thanks. I am hoping to sew the elastic in them soon. Since the boys are better.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

